The Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County
SEARCH:
skip navigation
April 2009

What’s New · Job Hunting Workshops at the Library

Sheila Veits Roth of SuperJobs Sheila Veits Roth of SuperJobs

The demand for resources to assist the jobless is at a record high. To meet the need, the Library and the SuperJobs Center have joined forces to offer job seekers a series of free workshops that will cover everything from surviving a job loss, to writing a resume, to brushing up interview skills.

Resume Basics Workshop

Come prepared to type your resume and we will provide you with the tools and resources you need to get started. Learn how to access online resume tutorials and templates. Bring your own flash drive to save your work, or leave with a print copy of your resume. Registration required (513-369-6900)

Saturday, April 25

2:00-4:00 p.m.,
3rd floor Computer Training Room, Main Library

Thursday, July 16

2:00-4:00 p.m.,
3rd floor Computer Training Room, Main Library

Saturday, August 15

2:00-4:00 p.m.,
3rd floor Computer Training Room, Main Library

Thursday, September 10

2:00-4:00 p.m.,
3rd floor Computer Training Room, Main Library

Resume 101

If you’ve never written a resume or your current resume needs a makeover, make plans to attend this SuperJobs Center workshop on resume basics.

Tuesday, April 21

10:30-11:30 a.m.,
Miami Township Branch

Tuesday, April 21

1:00-2:00 p.m.,
Reading Branch

Friday, May 15

10:30-11:30 a.m.,
Westwood Branch

Interviewing Skills

Learn the Seven Phases of the Interview Process and enhance your interview skills in this workshop led by SuperJobs Center staff.

Monday, April 27

1:00-2:00 p.m.,
Norwood Branch

Tuesday, April 28

10:30-11:30 a.m.,
Miami Township Branch

Tuesday, April 28

1:00-2:00 p.m.,
Reading Branch

Friday, May 22

10:30-11:30 a.m.,
Westwood Branch

Surviving a Job Loss

Learn how to cope with the financial and emotional devastation that often accompanies a job loss in this workshop led by SuperJobs Center staff.

Monday, May 4

12:00-1:00 p.m.,
Huenefeld Tower Room, Main Library

Online Job Searching

Find the job that is right for you! Learn the basics of online job searching and get hands-on practice with popular job searching websites! Call 369-6900 to register. Registration required (513-369-6900).

Saturday, May 9

2:00-4:00 p.m.,
3rd floor Computer Training Room, Main Library

Effective Job Search Techniques

You need a job-but where do you start? This workshop will present ways to structure your time and look for job leads. You will learn the most effective job search methods.

Monday, April 20

1:00-2:00 p.m.,
Norwood Branch

Monday, May 4

2:30-3:30 p.m.,
Madisonville Branch

Friday, May 8

10:30-11:30 a.m.,
Westwood Branch

Wednesday, June 3

12:00-1:00 p.m.,
Huenefeld Tower Room, Main Library

Research the Company and Win the Job

Learn how to research your prospective employer so that you can ace the interview. Registration required (513-369-6900).

Saturday, July 25

2:00-3:00 p.m.,
Room 3A, Main Library

Thursday, August 27

2:00-3:00 p.m.,
Room 3A, Main Library

Saturday, September 19

2:00-3:00 p.m.,
Room 3B, Main Library

Related Resources

Websites (general)

Websites (local jobs and agencies)

Websites (resumes and cover letters)

Websites (unemployment)

Books

More job resources…