June 2013

What’s New · Pinkalicious and Willy Wonka storytimes at the Library

Children’s Theatre

The Library is tickled “pink and purple” to partner with The Children's Theatre of Cincinnati to present special storytimes with either Pinkalicious or Willy Wonka at selected Library locations. Children can meet and enjoy a story with Willy Wonka or Pinkalicious during the program. Parents can enter a drawing for tickets to a Children’s Theatre performance. And be sure to sign up for Summer Reading while you’re at the Library.

Thursday, June 13

Avondale Branch
2:00 p.m.
Meet Angela Powell Walker, artistic director of The Children’s Theatre of Cincinnati.

Monday, June 17

Loveland Branch
10:00 a.m.
Read a story with Willy Wonka.

Tuesday, June 18

Covedale Branch
10:00 a.m.
Read a story with Willy Wonka.

Wednesday, June 19

Willy Wonka

Mt. Washington Branch
11:30 a.m.
Read a story with Pinkalicious.

Thursday, June 20

Clifton Branch
7:00 p.m.
Read a story with Pinkalicious.

Wednesday, June 26

Delhi Township Branch
10:15 a.m.
Read a story with Willy Wonka.

Thursday, June 27

Blue Ash Branch
10:30 a.m.
Read a story with Willy Wonka.

Wednesday, July 3

Westwood Branch
10:30 a.m.
Read a story with Pinkalicious.

Wednesday, July 10

Hyde Park Branch
10:30 a.m.
Read a story with Pinkalicious.

Pinkalicious

Wednesday, July 17

Madeira Branch
10:30 a.m.
Read a story with Pinkalicious.

Tuesday, July 23

Green Township Branch
10:30 a.m.
Read a story with Pinkalicious.

Monday, July 29

Symmes Township Branch
1:30 p.m.
Read a story with Pinkalicious.

Tuesday, July 30

Anderson Township Branch
10:30 a.m.
Read a story with Pinkalicious.

Visit The Children's Theatre website for more information about their productions of “Pinkalicious the Musical” and “Roald Dahl’s Willy Wonka JR.”