Sunday, February 24
1:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Civil War History Day: Featuring lectures, readings, period music and dance, a booksigning with Robert Olmstead, and Civil War Genealogy
Main

March 1 -31
Display of Civil War memorabilia
Harrison Branch

Saturday, March 1
2:00 p.m.
The Longest Raid: Gen. John Hunt Morgan's Raid into Kentucky, Indiana, and Ohio with author Lester V. Horwitz
Symmes Township Branch

Wednesday, March 5
7:00 p.m.
Cincinnati Civil War History with author Robert Wimberg
Anderson Branch

Thursday, March 6
6:30 p.m.
A Taste of the Civil War: Sample some foods from the era and watch the documentary DVD, Horses of Gettysburg
Cheviot Branch

Saturday, March 8
1:00 p.m., book discussion
2:00 p.m., Glory film screening Walnut Hills Branch

Monday, March 10
6:30 p.m.
Gen. John Hunt Morgan´┐Żs 1863 Raid through Hamilton County with David Mowery of the Ohio Civil War Trail Commission
Mariemont Branch

Tuesday, March 18
7:00 p.m.
Gettysburg Through the Lens: Civil War Photography with Jack Simon
Green Township Branch

Wednesday, March 19
7:00 p.m.
Cincinnati Civil War History with author Robert Wimberg
Delhi Township Branch

Wednesday, March 19
6:00 p.m.
A reception for author Robert Olmstead
Main Library, Reading Garden Lounge

Thursday, March 20
Noon
Writing Workshop with author Robert Olmstead
Joseph-Beth Booksellers
Rookwood Pavilion, 2692 Madison Rd.

Thursday, March 20
7:00 p.m.
Writing Workshop with author Robert Olmstead
Blue Ash Branch

Thursday, March 20
7:00 p.m.
Gettysburg Through the Lens: Civil War Photography with Jack Simon
Madeira Branch

Saturday, March 22
2:00 p.m.
Civil War Period Music with Russ & Barb Childers
Blue Ash Branch

Monday, March 24
6:30 p.m.
Civil War Period Music with Russ & Barb Childers
Elmwood Place Branch

Monday, March 24
7:00 p.m.
History book discussion group, Coal Black Horse
Green Township Branch

Tuesday, March 25
7:00 p.m.
Civil War Period Music with Russ & Barb Childers
Westwood Branch

Wednesday, March 26
6:30 p.m.
Civil War Period Music with Russ & Barb Childers
Harrison Branch

Thursday, March 27
6:30 p.m.
Civil War genealogy with Albert Hallenberg
Sharonville Branch

Friday, March 28
6:30 p.m.
A special book discussion sponsored by The Association for Psychoanalytic Thought
Discussion Leader: Mary Frederickson, Ph.D., of the History Dept. of Miami University
Cincinnati Psychoanalytic Institute
3001 Highland Ave. Corryville/near University Hospital. Free parking available
Advanced registration requested. Please contact Janet Wiehe by phone (513-531-0415) or email

Sunday, March 30
Doris Kearns Goodwin, presidential historian and author of Team of Rivals: The Political Genius of Abraham Lincoln will present the 2008 Theodore M. Berry Lecture on Human Rights & Public Policy
7:00 p.m.
Memorial Hall, 1225 Elm Street
Reception and book signing to follow

Sunday, April 6
1:00 p.m.
Walking Tour of Civil War History in Spring Grove Cemetery
Call 513-369-6945 to register