About the Book
About the Author
Discussion Questions
Special Events
Music and Movies
Book Discussions
Further Reading
Web Resources & Community Links
How to Participate
Teacher Information
About On the Same Page
Sponsors
CincinnatiLibrary.org
The Soloist

Saturday, January 17
10:30 a.m.
Reading Branch

Thursday, February 5
7:00 p.m.
Monfort Heights Branch

Thursday, February 12
7:00 p.m.
Covedale Branch

Tuesday, February 17
6:30 p.m.
Discussion led by Marilyn Gale, Cincinnati Children's Hospital social worker.
College Hill Branch

Wednesday, February 18
7:00 p.m.
Delhi Branch

Thursday, February 19
7:00 p.m.
Oakley Branch

Tuesday, February 24
10:00 a.m.
Book discussion for seniors, Hyde Park Center for Older Adults
2800 Erie Avenue, 513-321-6816
Sponsored by the Oakley Branch

Tuesday, February 24
1:00 p.m.
North Central Branch

Thursday, February 26
12:00 noon
Bond Hill Branch

Thursday, February 26
1:00 p.m.
Peapod Cafe
6227 Montgomery Rd. 513-351-2460
Sponsored by the Pleasant Ridge Branch

Thursday, February 26
6:45 p.m.
Mariemont Branch

Thursday, February 26
7:00 p.m.
Westwood Branch

Friday, February 27
10:00 a.m.
Colerain Senior & Service Center
4200 Springdale Rd., 513-741-8802
Sponsored by the Groesbeck Branch

Saturday, February 28
1:00 p.m.
Peapod Cafe
6227 Montgomery Rd. 513-351-2460
Sponsored by the Pleasant Ridge Branch

Saturday, February 28
4:30 p.m.
Bond Hill Branch
Discussion for teens

Monday, March 2
6:30 p.m.
Norwood Branch

Tuesday, March 3
10:00 a.m.
Miami Township Branch

Tuesday, March 3
6:30 p.m.
Northside Branch

Tuesday, March 3
7:00 p.m.
Panera Bread community room
5555 Glenway Ave. (Glencrossing Way), 513-347-6887
Sponsored by the Green Township Branch

Thursday, March 5
7:00 p.m.
Discussion led by Marilyn Gale, Cincinnati Children's Hospital social worker.
Sharonville Branch

Saturday, March 7
2:00 p.m.
Blue Ash Branch

Monday, March 9
7:00 p.m.
Madisonville Branch

Tuesday, March 10
1:00 p.m.
Symmes Township Branch

Tuesday, March 10
6:00 p.m.
Avondale Branch

Tuesday, March 10
7:00 p.m.
Popular Library Reading Lounge at 8th and Vine

Wednesday, March 11
10:30 a.m.
Clifton Branch

Thursday, March 12
6:30 p.m.
Hyde Park Branch

Friday, March 13
7:00 p.m. (Wine & cheese reception 6:30)
Join a social worker and a psychoanalyst for a special book discussion sponsored by The Association for Psychoanalytic Thought/Cincinnati Psychoanalytic Institute, 3001 Highland Avenue (Corryville) near University Hospital. Free parking available. Pre-registration is requested. Please contact Janet Wiehe by phone (513-531-0415) or email

Saturday, March 14
10:30 a.m.
Harrison Branch

Saturday, March 14
11:00 a.m.
Loveland Branch

Monday, March 16
7:00 p.m.
Madeira Branch

Tuesday, March 17
10:00 a.m.
Greenhills Branch

Tuesday, March 17
10:00 a.m.
Loveland Branch

Thursday, March 19
6:30 p.m.
Cheviot Branch

Friday, March 20
10:30 a.m.
Norwood Branch

Tuesday, March 24
1:00 p.m.
North Central Branch

Tuesday, March 24
6:30 p.m.
St. Bernard Branch

Thursday, March 26
7:00 p.m.
Mt. Healthy Branch