January 6, 2013

Monkey and Robot

cover image of Monkey and Robot
Peter Catalanotto

Monkey and Robot are opposites and yet good friends: Monkey is innocent and naïve, Robot is kind and patient. When they watch a monster movie Robot suggests diversions that calm Monkey’s fears, when Robot is confused about hide-and-seek Monkey explains the rules. Brief action-packed sentences and clear dialogue make this a perfect choice for new chapter readers. Black and white illustrations enhance the stories and add humor to the adventures. Just right for fans of Frog and Toad, from the author of Question Boy Meets Little Miss Know-It-All (2012) Ages 6-8