December 1, 2013

Innocent Blood

cover image of Innocent Blood
The Order of the Sanguines Series
James Rollins and Rebecca Cantrell

In this follow-up to The Blood Gospel (2013), the first book in The Order of the Sanguines series, Rollins and Cantrell deliver a tale of international adventure, supernatural mystery, and apocalyptic prophecy. While exploring a tomb in Israel, archaeologist Erin Granger began a journey to recover an ancient artifact linked to Christ himself. Now, Erin must join forces with Sgt. Jordan Stone and Fr. Rhun Korza to protect a boy believed to be an angel from evil vampires called strigoi.