Books, Music & Movies · Dear Daughter

cover image of Dear Daughter

Dear Daughter

Elizabeth Little

Janie Jenkins is fresh out of prison. Ten years ago, she was incarcerated for the murder of her mother, a L.A. high-society beauty. Released on a technicality, Janie makes herself over and goes undercover, determined to find her mother's killer. Evidence points her to a tiny South Dakota town whose mysteries rival her own. Enlisting the help of the town's wary police chief, Janie grows ever closer to the truth about the night her mother died. A gripping, electrifying debut novel perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn.