June

Board of Trustees

The Library’s Board of Trustees has the principal responsibility for fulfillment of the Library’s mission and accountability for its operations, including appointing the Library’s Eva Jane Romaine Coombe Director. The Board of Trustees consists of seven members. Four of the Board members are appointed by the Hamilton County Board of Commissioners and three by the judges of the Hamilton County Court of Common Pleas. Board members are appointed for a term of seven years, the term of one Trustee expiring each year. The Board of Trustees meets on the second Tuesday every other month. At its Annual December meeting the Board organizes for the ensuing year and elects a President, Vice President, Secretary and appoints a Fiscal Officer. Board of Trustees members do not receive compensation or benefits for their service on the Board.

2019 Board Meeting Dates

  • Tuesday, January 22 (Main Library. Board room capacity: 30)
  • Tuesday, February 12 (Main Library. Board room capacity: 30)
  • Tuesday, April 23 (Oakley Branch. Meeting room capacity: 35)
  • Tuesday, June 11 (Main Library. Board room capacity: 30)
  • Tuesday, August 13 (St. Bernard Branch. Meeting room capacity: 40)
  • Tuesday, October 8 (Green Township Branch. Meeting room capacity: 70)
  • Tuesday, December 10 (Main Library. Board room capacity: 30)

2020 Board Meeting Dates

  • Tuesday, February 11 (Main Library. Board room capacity: 30)
  • Tuesday, April 14 (Bond Hill Branch. Meeting room capacity: 50)
  • Tuesday, May 12 (Main Library. Board room capacity: 30)
  • Tuesday, June 9 (Distribution Center)
  • Tuesday, August 11 (St. Bernard Branch. Meeting room capacity: 40)
  • Tuesday, October 6 (Northside Branch. Meeting room capacity: 30)
  • Tuesday, December 8 (Main Library. Board room capacity: 30)

The June 2020 board meeting will begin at 9:30 a.m. All other board meetings will begin at 4:30 p.m. Members of the public interested in attending board meetings are encouraged to review our Public Participation Policy prior to the meeting. Meetings can be watched on the Waycross Community Media website.

Board Meeting Documents

Beginning April 16, 2013 all Board of Trustee reports are available online.